Reaper's Run - Plague Wars Series Book 1

Reaper's Run - Plague Wars Series Book 1

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

When US Marine Sergeant Jill Repeth's blown-off legs begin to regenerate, she thinks it's a medical miracle. But the breakthrough that heals her war injuries is exactly what the government wants to quash - by any means necessary. Hunted, she must cross an America wracked by strife to try to find a family who may already be dead, searching for the inhuman secret of what started it all."Everything needed for a great story is right here in its pages... The novel's a fast-paced read that raises the questions we've come to expect from near future thrillers, but it has a freshness and a vigor -- and dare I say it -- a moral compass that isn't as common as with others of its ilk." - Charles de Lint: Books to Look For, Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine (July/August 2014)When US Marine Sergeant Jill Repeth's blown-off legs begin to regenerate, she thinks it's a medical miracle. But the breakthrough that heals her war injuries is exactly what the government desperately wants to quash - by any means necessary. Hunted, she must cross an America wracked by strife to try to find a family who may already be dead, searching for the inhuman secret of what started it all.Reaper's Run is an origins story and apocalyptic novel, the beginning of one warrior's journey from tactical cop to freedom fighter and beyond. It leads the reader into the acclaimed Plague Wars futuristic thriller series.Plague Wars: Decade One- The Eden Plague- Reaper's Run- Skull's Shadows- Eden's Exodus- Apocalypse Austin- Nearest NightPlague Wars: Alien Invasion- The Demon Plagues- The Reaper Plague- The Orion Plague- Cyborg Strike- Comes the Destroyer- Forge and SteelPlague Wars: Stellar Conquest- First Conquest- Desolator: Conquest- Tactics of Conquest- Conquest of Earth- Conquest and Empire
Read online
  • 464
Forge and Steel

Forge and Steel

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

From Hugo award finalist and bestselling science fiction author David VanDyke come three Plague Wars: Alien Invasion/Stellar Conquest novelettes in one volume of 125 pages.Steel's First Temper: Jill "Reaper" Repeth must complete a tough rescue mission on a Meme asteroid base while beginning to train a new protégé, Joseph "Bull" ben Tauros.A Hotter Forge: Bull and Reaper are assigned to capture one of the Pure Race, but a Blend throws a monkey wrench into their plan, forcing them into a no-win battle.What Price Humanity? Vincent "Vango" Markis awakes to find himself blind and helpless. Soon it become apparent that he and his fellow pilots are trapped in a situation with no choices and only one way out. A slightly shorter version was previously published in Jerry Pournelle's anthology There Will Be War X.THE PLAGUE WARS SERIESPlague Wars: Decade One- The Eden Plague-...
Read online
  • 384
Cyborg Strike

Cyborg Strike

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

When the Professor and the rogue Septagon Shadow cyborg program surface in Russia and they seize the government in a coup, the world faces disaster. Jill Repeth and Spooky Nguyen must do everything in their power to shut them down while fending off rivals bent on assassination and subversion. Earth's nations must cooperate to prepare for the arrival of the Destroyer.
Read online
  • 63
The Orion Plague

The Orion Plague

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

Guns blazing, Master Sergeant Repeth and her team search the nuclear wasteland for her kidnapped fiancé, while Spooky Nguyen prepares Earth's first Space Marines for duty aboard the experimental battleship Orion. But even commanded by Navy Captain Henrich Absen, Orion is hopelessly outclassed, and only by supreme sacrifice can Earth be saved. For now, that is - because The Destroyer is on its way.
Read online
  • 54
Nearest Night

Nearest Night

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

BOOK FIVE of the Plague Wars series.When a friend disappears, Skull must track him down. Spooky's family is sent to a death camp and he proposes a suicidal rescue, but only Reaper can lead it. Bogged down in a war with the rebel state of Alaska, at odds with Canada and meddling in Mexico's politics, the Unionist-controlled USA proceeds down an ugly path toward fascism, tyranny, and genocide. Politics, assassination and propaganda form the backdrop for a race against time to rescue hundreds of dying Edens held deep within the American heartland.The books in the Plague Wars series:Plague Wars: Decade One- The Eden Plague- Reaper's Run- Skull's Shadows- Eden's Exodus- Apocalypse Austin- Nearest NightPlague Wars: Alien Invasion- The Demon Plagues- The Reaper Plague- The Orion Plague- Cyborg Strike- Comes the Destroyer- Forge and SteelPlague Wars: Stellar Conquest- First Conquest- Desolator: Conquest- Tactics of Conquest- Conquest of Earth- Conquest and...
Read online
  • 54
The Reaper Plague

The Reaper Plague

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

With a homicidal alien spacecraft inbound at high speed, Skull and Raphaela fly to meet it in a desperate bid to buy time for the Earth. In the meantime Brigadier Spooky Nguyen presses to build the world's first space battleship while Colonel Muzik and Master Sergeant Repeth fight a life-and-death battle to return civilization to the nuked and plague-ridden nation's capital.
Read online
  • 43
Apocalypse Austin

Apocalypse Austin

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

When oppression by the Unionist-dominated federal government becomes intolerable, the Republic of Texas secedes from the United States. As the Unionists respond with immediate violence, Daniel Markis and Spooky Nguyen send Reaper and Skull on missions to help the fledgling nation survive in the face of overwhelming odds. Can they win through to establish a haven for Edens on North American soil? Or shall the world edge further into darkness?
Read online
  • 22
The Eden Plague

The Eden Plague

David VanDyke

Science Fiction & Fantasy / Mystery

Special operations veteran DJ Markis finds armed invaders in his home and it all goes sideways. On the run from the shadowy Company, he turns to his brothers in arms to fight back. Soon he finds himself in possession of a secret that threatens the stability of the world, and becomes the leader of a conspiracy to change everything. The Eden Plague is a science-fiction military techno-thriller in the tradition of Crichton, Koontz and Heppner. The Eden Plague is the first of the Plague Wars series, by David VanDyke. The second book, titled "The Demon Plagues," is available now. Look for it at your favorite e-bookseller. The third book, "The Reaper Plague", will be available in Fall/Winter of 2012. PG-13 for language, violence and adult situations.
Read online
  • 16