Sweetness

Sweetness

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

Emily wished she was invisible. But after moving to a new town with her dad, a charming boy makes it impossible for her to disappear. Despite her feelings of unworthiness, Emily soon finds herself drawn to the safety of Jake's world.Emily wished she was invisible. But after moving to a new town with her dad, a charming boy makes it impossible for her to disappear. Despite her feelings of unworthiness, Emily soon finds herself drawn to the safety of Jake's world. Good looking and the star of the hockey team, Jake has a lot going for him. What most people don't see is the difficult life he has at home. When quiet Emily steals his heart, Jake vows to help her discover she is worthy of love. Just when the two of them realize the sweetness of their relationship, they are put to the test. Only together can they overcome their haunted pasts to fight for a future together.
Read online
  • 725
Hector (Season One: The Ninth Inning #3)

Hector (Season One: The Ninth Inning #3)

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

The Ninth Inning series presents Memphis Angels' first baseman, Hector Rodriguez.* Hector Rodriguez is an easy going guy, the one who tries to make everyone laugh or smile on the hard days. He loves playing baseball, loves his family, and loves chasing the girl who has caught his eye. His two biggest obstacles are getting the girl to give him the time of day and then getting his mother to look past what she sees on the surface. Zoey Reyes is use to people staring at her because of the tattoos covering her body, but the big tipper who has been begging for her name for two months is the only one who looks at her differently. Once Hector wears her down and finds out her name, she realizes why he is so likeable. However, it's one battle after another for their friendship to grow and Zoey's not sure how much stress she can handle. Hector and Zoey are making the right plays, but will it be enough for them to come out with a big win?**
Read online
  • 70
You Before Me

You Before Me

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

She’s too young for him. He’s too good for her. She seduces him away from the gentleman he tries to be. He leads her to her own hopes and dreams. Ryan and Gabe both struggle with what they desire in life and in each other as well as what their families expect of them. Sometimes, you have to think of yourself first.
Read online
  • 65
Colby (Season Two: The Ninth Inning #6)

Colby (Season Two: The Ninth Inning #6)

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

The Ninth Inning series presents Memphis Angels' third baseman, Colby Wilson. Colby Wilson gets talked into making a profile on a dating website. It's been a not-so-great experience so far, especially since his teammates have given him the nickname of Sugar Daddy thanks to the mistake of sharing his experiences. Colby just wants to settle down and finally have a place to call home once and for all. Then, he decides to meet the only sane person he's been able to talk to on the dating website. Ariella Craft is a homicide detective who spends more time working cases than working on her love life. As a last resort, she decides to sign up for online dating and ends up talking to someone who doesn't seem to be crazy. After taking sound advice from her sister, Ariella meets the man she's been chatting with. There is nothing but shock when they discover each other's identities. Colby and Ariella need to prioritize their careers and love lives, but when devastation hits them, it's more difficult than they both thought it would be. Life is throwing nothing but curveballs. Colby and Ariella need to hit it out of the park before they strike out.**
Read online
  • 64
Driving Me Mad

Driving Me Mad

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

He was my therapist.She was my client.He's the person I lean on and turn to.She's the person who brings me relief when there seems to be none.He makes me smile and laugh when anxiety and depression consume me.She helps me breathe when depression is choking me.I don't know how to live without him.I don't know how to be honest with her.Are we driving each other mad?
Read online
  • 54
Our First Christmas

Our First Christmas

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

Taking place between Breakaway and Off the Ice, spend the holidays with Levi and Presley for their first Christmas. Presley experiences the Carr family traditions first hand as she spends Christmas break with Levi and his father. But bringing Presley home stirs up tough memories for Levi. With Presley by his side, surely he can conquer them. This is a quick read for fans of Levi Carr and Presley McCarthy, just for the holidays.
Read online
  • 54
Let's Be Crazy

Let's Be Crazy

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

Oh Captain, My Captain presents Ashton Campbell of the Utah Bears.* Ashton Campbell balances his time between hockey and his young son, Reed. He can't manage to find anyone good enough to be introduced into his little family, not that he spends a lot of time looking. As soon as he lays eyes on the beautiful, yet annoyed fan, he knows he needs at least one date with her, but he has to convince her to say yes first. Lexie Allen's life revolves around her daughter, Sadie. She has kept her focus only on her since the death of her husband in Iraq. She never worried about having a personal relationship with another man again. The only luxury she holds onto is her love of hockey, which doesn't include the Utah Bears. Ashton goes after what he wants and what he wants is Lexie. She, on the other hand, has to realize that sometimes, you have to be a little crazy to earn a happily ever after.From the AuthorThis will be an Adult Sports Romance series where every book is a standalone and can be read in any particular order. The series will follow various captains in the NHL, who lead teams that the authors have created. Each captain gets one book. This series is intended for mature audiences.Looking for You (OCMC, #1), A Hockey Player's Proposal (OCMC, #2), Finding Carson Lee (OCMC, #3) and Let's Be Crazy (OCMC, #4) are now available. The first book features captain Hudson King of the Portland Vikings, the second book features captain Brody Ross of the Indiana Mustangs, the third features captain Carson Lee of the Alabama Blacksmiths, and the fourth book features captain Ashton Campbell of the Utah Bears.About the AuthorLindsay Paige is a romance author from North Carolina who has published eight books on her own. She is a huge hockey fan of the Pittsburgh Penguins and loves read. When not writing, Lindsay is focused on completing college. Mary Smith was born in Chicago, Illinois, but currently lives in West Virginia. She is an avid reader, co-founder of Book Nerds Across America, and author of the Ice series, Always Forever, and A Hockey Tutor. She goes nowhere without her cell phone or Kindle. Mary loves anything to do with Chicago Blackhawks, Patrick Sharp, and hockey related!! Despite their love for different teams and players, Lindsay and Mary write hockey romances to vicariously live through their characters and their experiences with these hot hockey players. Together, they have written The Penalty Kill Trilogy and the Oh Captain, My Captain series.
Read online
  • 54
Finding Carson Lee (Oh Captan, My Captain #3)

Finding Carson Lee (Oh Captan, My Captain #3)

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

Oh Captain, My Captain presents Carson Lee of the Alabama Blacksmiths.Carson Lee is the league's bad boy and womanizer, who wants nothing more than to keep it that way. However, his life is full of deep secrets that could ruin the image he built for himself. Everything he worked for could come crashing down around him once he starts finding out who he really is when a grumpy blonde enters his life.Kinley Wright wants nothing more than to thrive in the world of fashion. She could care less about hockey as long as it leads her to a promotion to work with the football superstars. It isn't until she has to sign Caron Lee to a clothing contract that she finds he may be the one to push her to let go of her guilt from her past marriage.Carson Lee is more than meets the eye and Kinley Wright is more than her failures. When their lives collide, will they trust in the possible hope for their future?
Read online
  • 52
Off the Ice (The Penalty Kill Trilogy) (Volume 2)

Off the Ice (The Penalty Kill Trilogy) (Volume 2)

Lindsay Paige

Romance / Sports / Young Adult

In the second installment of The Penalty Kill Trilogy, Levi Carr and Presley McCarthy continue to rebuild their relationship as they deal with surprises and other problems. Levi is trying his best not to hover with worry over his father after his heart attack. Presley is still trying to gain the love and respect from her parents and keep her independence as well. They lean on one another for support and work through these issues together. As the offseason progresses and a long time friend of Presley’s returns, trust issues arise between the couple as Presley tries to fix her relationship with her parents and Levi works towards his NHL dream. Will their relationship survive off the ice? Book intended for mature audiences.**
Read online
  • 49