Thicker Than Blood

Thicker Than Blood

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

Aelia lives in 6th century Byzantium. She is sixteen years old and her life is about to change forever. She doesn't yet know it, but she holds the fate of thousands in her hands and her actions will echo across the centuries. Fourteen hundred years later the lives of Madison and Alexandre are once again plunged into danger. To save Madison, Alexandre is forced back to a world he thought was dead and buried. But time is running out. The chase is on... Chilling and fast-paced, Thicker Than Blood is the supernatural sequel to Hidden. It combines passion and drama with a historical twist.
Read online
  • 1 166
Outside (Outside Series #1)

Outside (Outside Series #1)

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

The future is divided by Perimeters: high-security gated communities where life goes on as normal.Riley lives on the right side of the fence. But her life of privilege comes crashing down when someone breaks through and murders her sister. She forsakes her own safety to go in search of the killer. But what awaits her outside is more unbelievable than she ever expected.A thrilling post-apocalyptic adventure...The future is divided by Perimeters: high-security gated communities where life goes on as normal. If you’re inside you’re lucky. If you’re outside, life expectancy takes a nose dive. Riley is fortunate to have been born on the right side of the fence. But her life of privilege comes crashing down when someone breaks through and murders her sister.She forsakes her own safety to go in search of the killer. Luc decides to go with her otherwise she’ll be dead before she’s past the security gate. But what awaits her outside is more unbelievable than she ever expected.Cut to the present day, where Eleanor's world is falling apart. This time next year, civilisation won't be quite so civilised . . .
Read online
  • 677
The Millionaire's Wife

The Millionaire's Wife

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

Everyone has their secrets. But this one could destroy your marriage. When Anna Blackwell opens an email from an unknown sender, the shocking image attached shatters her perfect world. A woman has been killed. And Anna knows who did it. The past is catching up with her. Is it her turn next? To protect herself and her husband Will, she must tell him the terrible truth about her first love. But as the secrets of her life unravel, Anna begins to realise that she is not the only one who has been living a lie. Anna doesn’t know who to turn to: her best friend, her parents, her husband. But she knows that her ex-lover is dangerous and she must stop him, before it’s too late…
Read online
  • 602
The Best Friend

The Best Friend

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

Toxic school mums, money worries, paranoia, and murder... The Best Friend is a chilling psychological thriller from the Bestselling Author of The Girl from the Sea. They say to keep your friends close and your enemies closer ... Wrong. Louisa's new best friend has it all - the house, the status, the money. But she's also hiding a dark secret. And as Louisa is drawn deeper into her friend's life, events take a chilling turn . . . "Sit on the edge of your seat and prepare for the ride!"
Read online
  • 563
The Girl From the Sea

The Girl From the Sea

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets. Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has an idyllic life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks. But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember? When you don't even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?
Read online
  • 512
The Clearing

The Clearing

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

In the ravaged future, children are disappearing. Riley lives safely behind her Perimeter Fence, but soon she’ll have to confront the terrible truth of what’s happening outside. An old enemy is approaching. Threatening to extinguish her way of life. To save herself, she will have to fight to save another. She must put herself in the last place she ever wanted to be. This is the terrifying sequel to the post apocalyptic thriller OUTSIDE.
Read online
  • 348
The Child Next Door

The Child Next Door

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

‘Thrilling, intense. Readers of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will love Shalini Boland.’ Red Adept ‘Don’t take my baby.’ Kirstie Rawlings is jolted awake by a child crying. Racing upstairs to check on her new-born, she is plunged into every parents’ worst nightmare. She hears an unknown voice in the baby monitor, saying: ‘Let’s take the child – and go.’ Is someone trying to steal her little girl? In the bedroom, her daughter is safe asleep in her cot. Is the voice coming from a nearby house? But there aren’t any other babies living on her quiet country road… The police don't believe her. And neither does her husband. Kirstie knows something isn’t right. She thought she could trust her neighbours, now she isn’t sure. As she unravels the secrets of the people living on her street, Kirstie’s perfect life begins to fall apart. Because someone is hiding a terrible lie. And they will do anything to stop Kirstie uncovering the truth. But is the danger closer to home than she thinks?
Read online
  • 338
Hidden

Hidden

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

A paranormal romance that spans the centuries from modern England to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia. Madison Greene is in foster care until one day she inherits a fortune, she inherits a house, she inherits a cellar full of danger. Alexandre Chevalier lives in 19th century Paris. On an archaeological expedition, he discovers a lost underground city where his life changes forever. Their lives entwine, but this is only the beginning...
Read online
  • 287
Hidden - a dark romance (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)

Hidden - a dark romance (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

Now an international bestseller. Fans of Twilight and Interview with the Vampire will enjoy this paranormal adventure that spans the centuries from modern London to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia.Madison Greene lives in foster care. On her sixteenth birthday she inherits a huge mansion house. But the house hides a secret; one that Madison is determined to uncover.Madison Greene lives in foster care with her younger brother. On her sixteenth birthday, she inherits a mansion with sinister secrets. Sucked into a nightmare that spans the centuries, she must fight to save the ones she loves. Alexandre Chevalier is a 19th century French aristocrat. A single ill-judged kiss throws him into danger, darkness. . . and the adventure of his life. Together, Maddy and Alex are drawn into the past - toward their destruction. The legend of the vampire has never been so gripping. Falling in love has never been so dangerous.PRAISE FOR HIDDEN:'It's one of the best YA books I have read in a long time and I am eagerly awaiting the next instalment.' --Samantha Towle, New York Times bestselling author of The Mighty Storm'It's creepy, it's romantic, it is a thrill ride - so hang on tight and get ready to be taken for tons of twists, turns and bumps when you read Hidden' --Paromantasy'A definite NYT Bestseller in my opinion' --Were Vamps Romance
Read online
  • 283
The Perimeter

The Perimeter

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

The Perimeter is a darkly captivating dystopian tale of adventure, danger, love and redemption that will have you on the edge of your seat and up at night turning the pages to find out what happens in the end. In this fractured world, a sinister force is coming for Riley, and the only things keeping her safe are a perimeter fence and the people she loves. As her life is threatened, she must make impossible choices. But help comes from the most unlikely of places, and all Riley needs to know is: who can she really trust? Meanwhile, a repentant killer searches for peace and salvation, but what he gets is the exact opposite. Now he’ll have to make the hardest decision of his life.
Read online
  • 246
The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Shalini Boland

Thriller / Suspense

Alternate cover edition of ASIN B07CJPCBJV. ‘You don't deserve a sister…’ When Lizzy Beresford discovers a threatening letter addressed to her, the words on the old, tattered paper chill her to the bone. But who sent it? Living in pretty cottage in a quiet country village, Lizzy’s never made any enemies in her life… Except her sister. Lizzy hasn’t spoken to Emma in years. Not since the argument which tore their relationship apart. Would her sister really want to cause her harm after all this time? As Lizzy receives more disturbing messages, she begins to doubt those closest to her – her boyfriend, her best friend, her neighbours. Because the mystery sender seems to know everything about her. And after a series of malicious incidents, it’s clear they won’t stop until they’ve destroyed her life. Lizzy knows she must confront her sister. But can she trust her? And will she realise the shocking truth, before it’s too late? From the bestselling author of The Secret Mother and The Child Next Door, this utterly addictive psychological thriller will have you gasping at every twist and will make you question everyone you know. If you loved Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister this book is for you. What readers are saying about Shalini Boland: ‘Absolutely addictive and brilliant with an end I didn't see coming. This is one book you have to read and it gets 5 huge stars from me!!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Oh my. A captivating unputdownable evocative emotional twisted thriller. Oh that ending... OMG that ending did NOT expect that. It blew me away…’ Read Along With Sue, 5 stars ‘Wow, wow, wow! What a fantastic book! The book starts with a bang… from page one and believe me, it doesn’t let up throughout the book and keeps you gripped until the very end!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Hooked from the very first page... I was left staring open-mouthed at the last page because I just couldn't believe what I just read… left me both speechless and wanting for more.' It's All About Books, 5 stars ‘OMG. What a phenomenal book! I read this book in 24 hours because I could not put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘WOW... captivating... I could not put it down… worth more than 5 stars and has to be one of the best psychological thrillers I have read so far.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘5 Brilliant Stars. Wow what an ending! This book pulled me in from the very first paragraph... I just finished this and I am still shock... fabulous from first paragraph to last!' Audio Killed the Bookmark, 5 stars ‘OMG!!! The story grabbed me from the first chapter, and instantly set my teeth on edge! Don’t forget to read to the very last word though because that ending… WOW, completely unexpected!!<
Read online
  • 217